Modern Ambulances are Different

… as you can see at first glance.

Award-winning design

Our passion for vehicle design is more than just the idea of building beautiful vehicles. It is more than just following a trend.

We believe that good design solves problems and unites our vehicles with a design language in terms of appearance. Ambulanz Mobile stands for award-winning exterior and interior design, and unique emergency response vehicles.

Focus Safety 2007 Silver

International design award by the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg for the DELFIS.

Nominated for the German Design Award 2009

The German Design Award recognises innovative products and projects, their manufacturers and designers, who are groundbreaking in the German and international design landscape. For the DELFIS.

Silver Prize in Focus Open 2011

International design award by the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg for the TIGIS ERGO.

Good design is no coincidence

“Design is essential in today’s world of products, and can be experienced daily by everyone. But it must not be merely a styling function to make a product attractive in the short term. It is part of an overall development to ultimately offer the customer and user not just a “new” product, but above all a “better” product.”

Uwe Thamm, designer of HORINIS, DELFIS and TIGIS

Interior design

We consider design not to be limited to the exterior. Our understanding of design goes deeper. In our MICAs (Mobile Intensive Care Ambulance) and PTAs (Patient Transport Ambulance), exterior design and interior design are united.

Basic orientation

The basic orientation is defined. Research, evaluation and goal definition.

Idea and concept phase

Different design variants are created in the idea and concept phase.

Final design

Detailing and correction up to the final design.

3D scanner

In the following step, the well-engineered model was captured by a 3D scanner and converted into CAD data with an accuracy of 0.1 – 0.01 mm. The tools for the interior could now be made from the computer-aided, refined data model.

Shaping and modelling

With the development of the TIGIS ERGO, a modeller converted the interior design into a full-size styrofoam model for the first time. In this development phase, initial work processes could already be simulated and hidden sources of error could be detected. The hand-crafted model was developed step by step to the final form.

Moderne Ambulanzfahrzeuge sind anders

… wie Sie bereits auf den ersten Blick sehen können.

Preisgekröntes Design

Unsere Leidenschaft für Fahrzeugdesign ist mehr als nur die Idee, schöne Fahrzeuge zu bauen. Ist mehr als nur einem Trend zu folgen.

Wir glauben daran, dass gutes Design Probleme löst und unsere Fahrzeuge mit einer Formsprache visuell vereint. Ambulanz Mobile steht für preisgekröntes Exterieur- und Interieur-Design und für einzigartige Einsatzfahrzeuge.

Focus Sicherheit 2007 Silber

Internationale Designpreis Baden-Württemberg für den DELFIS.

German Design Award 2009 Nominiert

Der German Design Award zeichnet innovative Produkte und Projekte, ihre Hersteller und Gestalter aus, die in der deutschen und internationalen Designlandschaft wegweisend sind. Für den DELFIS.

Focus Open 2011 Silber

Internationale Designpreis Baden-Württemberg für den TIGIS ERGO.

Gutes Design ist kein Zufall

„Design ist in unserer heutigen Produktwelt unerlässlich, und täglich von jedem erlebbar. Es darf aber kein aufgesetztes Styling sein, um ein Produkt kurzfristig attraktiv zu machen. Es ist Teil einer Gesamtentwicklung, um am Ende dem Kunden und Nutzer nicht nur ein „neues“, sondern vor allem ein „besseres“ Produkt anbieten zu können.“

Uwe Thamm, Designer vom HORINIS, DELFIS und TIGIS

Interieur Design

Für uns beschränkt sich Design nicht nur auf das Exterieur. Unser Verständnis für Design geht tiefer. Bei unseren Rettungswagen und Krankentransportwagen bilden Exterieur Design und Interieur Design eine Einheit.

Grundlegende Ausrichtung

Die grundlegende Ausrichtung wird definiert. Recherche, Auswertung und Zieldefinition.

Ideen- und Konzeptphase

In der Ideen- und Konzeptphase werden verschiedene Designvarianten erstellt.

Finales Design

Detaillierung und Korrektur bis zum finalen Design.

3D-Scanner

Im darauf folgenden Schritt wurde das ausgereifte Modell mit einer Genauigkeit von 0,1 – 0,01 mm, von einem 3D-Scanner erfasst und in CAD Daten umgesetzt. Aus der computergestützten Verfeinerung des Datenmodells konnten nun die Werkzeuge für das Interieur angefertigt werden.

Formgebung und Modellierung

Mit der Entwicklung des TIGIS ERGO setzte ein Modellbauer erstmals das Interieur Design in ein 1:1 Styropormodell um. In dieser Entwicklungsphase konnten bereits erste Arbeitsabläufe simuliert und verborgene Fehlerquellen aufgedeckt werden. Das in Handarbeit verfeinerte Modell reifte so Schritt für Schritt zur endgültigen Form.

Haben Sie Fragen oder benötigen Sie weiterführende Informationen?